The 3:33 Sales November 20 2018, 0 Comments

The 3:33 Sales

The most common question I get is, "Why 33?" Often, that question is followed by another: "Are you a Mason?" or "33 is my lucky number!" or "33 is a very lucky number."

And while numerology really isn't my thing, I can't totally discount this series of three incredible coincidences:

  • All of my books have 33 pages for note-taking.
  • November 30 is the 9th anniversary of 33 Books Co.
  • There are 33 days between Thanksgiving and Christmas this year.

Crazy, right? I think I'm going to take this whole "33" thing and run with it for something I'm calling "The 3:33 Sales."

How It Works

  • I am going to be running one awesome sale for each of the 33 days of holiday shopping, starting Friday, November 23 (aka Black Friday).
  • Each sale commences at 3:33 PM Portland Time (PST) and ends at 11:59 PM.
  • You'll need a discount code, which will only work during that particular sale. Codes will be posted to Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and included in 3:33 announcement e-mails (sign up here). 

Get Reminders for Upcoming Sales

If you'd like to get reminders as sales begin, I've got three ways for you to get notified:

1. Calendar Reminders

Add a reminder to your calendar of choice! I've created a public Google Calendar event, or you can download an .ics file for Outlook, iPhone, etc.

2. Social Media

I'm posting daily updates on all the official 33 Books Co. channels: Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

3. E-mail Reminders

I won't be emailing you every day between now and Christmas ... unless you want me to! Sign up for the daily 3:33 e-mail list here.

What's On Sale?

  • Friday, November 23: All products 33% Off
  • Saturday, November 24: Make Logs, Buy One Get One
  • Sunday, November 25: 33 Ice Creams, 3-Packs for $9.99
  • Monday, November 26: Hop Exploration Kits 33% Off
  • Tuesday, November 27: World Coffee Maps 33% Off
  • Wednesday, November 28: Free Books to Fill Your Drinking Wallet
  • Thursday, November 29: 33 Chocolates, 3-Packs for $9.99
  • Friday, November 30: Scotch Maps 33% Off
  • Saturday, December 1: Free Golden Russet Cider Journal with Any Purchase
  • Sunday, December 2: Doughnut Tasting Sets, Buy One Get One
  • Monday, December 3: Hot Sauce Tasting Sets 33% Off 
  • Tuesday, December 4: 33 Cigars 33% Off
  • Wednesday, December 5: Whisk(e)y Kits 33% Off
  • Thursday, December 6: Drinking Coins 2 for 1
  • Friday, December 7:  French Wine Maps 33% Off
  • Saturday, December 8: Free Lunar Eclipse Edition Beer Journal (single) with Beer-Related Purchase
  • Sunday, December 9:  33 Ice Creams, 3-Packs for $9.99
  • Monday, December 10:  Save $20 on Cider Mugs
  • Tuesday, December 11:  Buy One, Get One on All Books
  • Wednesday, December 12:  33 Oysters, 3-Packs for $9.99
  • Thursday, December 13:  50% Off One Item, Any Item
  • Friday, December 14:  Buy a Beer Baster Variety Pack, Get Amarillo Free
  • Saturday, December 15:  Announced December 14
  • Sunday, December 16:  Announced December 14
  • Monday, December 17:  Announced December 14
  • Tuesday, December 18:  Announced December 14
  • Wednesday, December 19:  Announced December 14
  • Thursday, December 20:  Announced December 14
  • Friday, December 21:  Announced December 14
  • Saturday, December 22:  Announced December 21
  • Sunday, December 23:  Announced December 21
  • Monday, December 24:  Announced December 21
  • Tuesday, December 25: Announced December 21